An apology

Board

Seeing a white, blank space is one of the most painful sights in the whole universe. And whenever I see one, I am attacked by an urge to fill it up as soon as I can with written words. I don’t stop until I purge myself with all the rubbish collected during the day. And for this reason, I am asking for an apology. Readers pointed out the cryptic character of my writings, the unreadability, and the almost masturbatory tone. I know I am not supposed to write for my own sake alone for writing is not supposed to be selfish. If it has to be self serving then it will not be as painful as it should be. But writing is a painfully excruciating hobby, if indeed it can be called a hobby. Calling it as such is an insult to all those people who sacrificed their own happiness just so truths are concretized using abstract language.

This apology is also for people who thought there is more to fathom from thoughts written here when in reality, that’s all there is to it. Our propensity to assign meanings on something we do not entirely understand makes fools if not the opposite out of everyone of us who spends precious time reading somebody else’s thoughts that are as ambiguous and unclear as ours.

4 thoughts on “An apology”

  1. Sir! I remember this picture. This was when you taught us, right? I could recognize the handwriting anywhere. Haha! Anyways, cool blog! And sorry if I only got the chance to visit today. :] Take care!

    1. Yes, it was a picture of the board. It’s nice that you visited my blog. All the best.

  2. “I write fiction and I’m told it’s autobiography, I write autobiography and I’m told it’s fiction, so since I’m so dim and they’re so smart, let them decide what it is or it isn’t.”
    Philip Roth

Leave a Reply

