For the hiatus

I was absent for six days, and the five nights and six days felt almost like forever. I knew I badly needed rest from all the repeating and redundant pastiches of the academic life, and rest I got it. I felt readier, more poised this time to re-conquer the world.

Aside from another year added to my life (I just turned 24, but interestingly, my mind is telling me that I ought to think more like my age for once), I have a more even tan this time. How I regretted not having burned my skin even more. I want to be as dark as charcoal.

Thank to those who kept on reading and shared their thoughts here.

6 thoughts on “For the hiatus”

  1. jasmine, thanks. you know how everything that took place meant so much to me. i’ll never forget those three happiest days.

Leave a Reply

