Tonight, I am writing again

I was beginning to feel uncomfortable during the past week I was not writing. In the last seven days I was absent here, I felt I was falling uncontrollably down the dark pit, scared of being unable to gather my thoughts, myself forever. And tonight, in the quiet of a small room I am sharing with a friend, amid the quiet humming of the air-conditioner and the unknown songs I am ripping from borrowed CDs, I am relishing the nice emotions brought about by having to write again my thoughts, convoluted and discombobulated as they usually are.

I am staying here in Manila for good, finally putting an end to my nomadic existence. Often times, it’s not enough for somebody to only have a strong resolve to make big decisions, in most cases, decisions are made with somebody. And I am happy to have made this decision thinking of somebody else other than myself. It’s easier to carry burdens when they’re shared; life is more exciting if all the bliss it has to offer are not kept to one’s self.

I am one immature twenty-something who professes to know what he wants and how to get them, but the fact of the matter is that he doesn’t. Not even an inkling of what they are, much less how to get them.

6 thoughts on “Tonight, I am writing again”

  1. It’s still a month to go, so yes. your blog is a generalist in a way, so i’ll be writing something on a very general topic.

    yes. october 2 it is.

  2. John, can I count on your guest post for October 2, 2010. I have penciled you in for now but I just need a yes, maybe or no from you. Hoping you say yes! If yes, I will need the finished copy by September 26th. Thanks.

  3. I’m back to blogging and I see you have taken a slight break. Sometimes we need to take a break. In the comfort of your friend’s room it seems you again feel comfortable enough to write again. I would still like you to guest blog if you ever feel like it again.

    1. Tom, yes, I have completely forgotten about that. Give me a week to write a very short article for your blog.

  4. Glad to see you writing again.

    I also suspect that whether you know it or not you are starting to have a better idea of what you want, or at least what you don’t want.

    Don’t be so hard on yourself, a lot of people never even realise they don’t know that they want, or how to get it, you are a step ahead of them already.

    1. it’s been a while since the last time i saw you here, sdaedalus. you are correct to some extent. i’m glad discovering and rediscovering a lot of things about myself every day.

Leave a Reply

