Over and done with

The semester is coming to an end but this means not a carefree vacation by the beach or spending three weeks in my hometown with my doting parents. There are stacks of student papers to check and grades to solve, not to mention my two other jobs that do not place any premium on vacations (at least they make me financially comfortable, to say the obvious).

A vacation is an illusion I’d rather not give much heed to or I’ll only end up having heartaches and bitter feelings.

Probably, a weekend escape to the north or to a deserted island in the south will not hurt much. Meanwhile, my only hope is to have my classes in the university be over and done with.

Leave a Reply

