On why this day is a beautiful day

I almost got murdered inside a rickety MRT.  That man’s asphyxiating odour (or vapor) that oozed from his over-exposed armpit terrorized me and other commuters. We were simply defenseless.

Classes just started yesterday but I am already looking forward to the dawning of March.

Lunch was great: yellowish broccoli and leathery beef.

Sleep and her unforgiving cohorts visited me every thirty minutes while I was in the middle of my lectures.

The weather felt like in the center of a steamy Brazilian rain forest. And I hate the rain (or the dark nimbus clouds) it kept me from going anywhere.

But the sun was equally detestable.

Today’s my first M.A. class in Anthropology. I wonder what led me to enroll myself in this rather esoteric subject when I could have taken a more relevant seminar course.

But despite these I still consider this a beautiful day:

…because according to my Sunday School song then–this is the day that the Lord has made.

10 thoughts on “On why this day is a beautiful day”

  1. “That man’s asphyxiating odour (or vapor) that oozed from his over-exposed armpit terrorized me and other commuters. We were simply defenseless.”

    hahaha. i can totally relate to that. if you have a project in improving the mrt scent with essential oils to drown out all the unpleasant odor, i will be the first to sign up. haha.

    random blog hopper here, btw. =)

    1. hey helene, thanks for dropping by. that idea of yours is good. let’s see if mrt authorities would consider that.

  2. Not in Sunday School… we used to sing that during catechism/religion classes in elementary. hahaha.

    I just didn’t expect you’d use it.

    1. i was not being sarcastic.

      hahaha. and i attended a baptist missionary-led sunday school.

      because the melody is so…lss-inducing.

    1. i got no clear intention in writing this, probably because my hands were itching to type on the keyboard yesterday. hahaha.

      did you also have the same Sunday School experience and did you also sing the song?

      …we will rejoice and be glad with it for this is the day that the Lord has made.

Leave a Reply

