Back in business

Not that I have already fixed everything that needed fixing, but taking that hiatus was more difficult and mentally taxing than to just simply write my thoughts down meandering, unclear, or senselessly rambling they may be.  I finally ended a 10-month relationship. I am back to being single, officially back on a prowl, technically ready to do the deadly courtship dance, but I’ll let this exercise of the species pass for now. I badly need rest, I suppose. Physically, I am battered by a deluge of work that kept coming and that I have no will to say no. Mentally, I have completely run dry of any creative sap, barren. Emotionally, I am drained, but oddly, at peace with my self. I hope to begin writing soon, I mean writing at length, with much contemplation and hopefully this time, more reckless abandon.

Photo credit

6 thoughts on “Back in business”

Leave a Reply

