Here’s how to start the year

I was back in Manila yesterday but I decided to forgo writing a post here and enjoy the peace and quiet of a depopulated metro. I did some work in the afternoon, went to the gym and stayed there for an hour to trim the adipose tissues, especially around my love handles, that have accumulated over the holidays. I then went to a good friend’s place to cook pesto (thanks to my father who gave me some basil from his garden) which we drizzled over penne pasta that was cooked to perfection. Dinner was long, and I secretly wanted to extend it but the deceptively light lager I bought from a nearby grocery dragged us both to bed at 11.

Leave a Reply

