Night before posting grades

With the grades of my students due tomorrow, I know this night will be spent caressing their papers like an estrus lover, making sure I take into consideration everything they have poured into their works or I’ll miss the all-essential sap that will comprise their grade. I hate the idea of evaluation, of appraisal, of giving equivalents to works whose values will never be accurately and precisely quantified regardless of rubrics that attempt to minimize subjectivity as much as possible. But like everything, unless I am able to come up with something better, I have to make do with what I have at present.

While I am groping my Excel sheet and fingering a small calculator (as I have never fully mastered, and trust, this Excel thing), my laptop plays Eraserheads (how dated) just to remind me how it was being an insecure, acne botched undergraduate student to also give me that sense of empathy and to drizzle myself some form of level-mindedness amid pressure.

I am not a difficult teacher, I think.

I hated giving a 5.0 and do not enjoy keying in an F.

13 thoughts on “Night before posting grades”

  1. House Secretary Theresa May well is conference senior law enforcement following an extra night involving violence in London.

    Mrs May perhaps returned through her breaks after over 100 citizens were arrested and also 35 authorities injured inside two night time of rioting and looting.

    A relaxing protest in Tottenham upon Saturday within the fatal shooting by police of 29-year-old ( Pozycjonowanie) Level Duggan was then violence.

    That will spread in Sunday evening to Enfield, Walthamstow in addition to Brixton.

    Deputy Perfect Minister Nick Clegg known as the rioting “opportunistic theft”.

    Mrs May well, who ended up in contact with other elderly politicians and also senior police officers while in another country, is achieving Acting City Police (Achieved)Commissioner Tim Godwin along with other officers about Monday evening.

    A Home business spokesman can’t confirm no matter if Mrs May had minimize short your ex holiday, or whether or not she was as a result of return with Monday.

    Earlier on Monday the property secretary stated: “Last evening, police authorities again fit themselves within harm’s solution to protect Londoners and their property. Pozycjonowanie

  2. Oh, yeah. My father went there too, elementary, I think, then took some sort of masters degree in Math, I think, but he didn’t continue or finish… he was already married and was too busy taking care of new family to do anything else.

    Right! The nude guy, lol. Mom has a charming story about that…. had an ex who was a member of a fraternity and according to her, the fraternity had a tradition of nude run around the oblation with just a brown paper bag covering their faces, so Mom took a sneak peek and recognized her ex’s, ahahahahahaha ! !

    1. hahahaha!!!!

      you’re mom is one bad lady!

      yeah, there is such thing, but i have not seen one.

  3. You go to the University of the Philippines, right? My parents went there, too. And I got to see the school with my cousins when I was there. I like the statue !

    1. i had my undergrad there but i currently teach at the ateneo de manila university.

      hahaha. it’s the ‘oblation’.

Leave a Reply

