For breakfast, granola and soya milk

Oh and coffee, too.

My mouth is reeking with protein now. Looking at the bowl with the disgusting mixture, I am reminded of that infant food my mother would force feed my younger sisters when she was weaning them from milk. I loved Cerelac at first, secretly eating them whenever she asked me to help feed them. But I eventually had nothing but disgust whenever I see a bowl of Cerelac when one day, due maybe to my intermittent fits of greed and gluttony, I ate the entire content of a 500g box of this infant food.

Image

I suffered badly after that. I vomited the whole day and endured severe headache for two straight days.

From then on, anything that looks and has the same consistency as a wet infant food sends shiver down my spine. And the one beside me right at this very moment I’m writing this post looks like it.

One thought on “For breakfast, granola and soya milk”

  1. lol I had a similar experience when i drank a mixture of grape juice and skim milk last time. well it was totally my fault but i did love how it tasted XD

    oh but are you on a weight gain diet now? i like soya milk but i’m ~trying to lose weight~ so i rarely drink that. ^__^;

Leave a Reply

