Sunning

Everyone left for the Memorial Day Celebration in Sturbridge so the house is all to myself today. It’s beautifully quiet. I accomplished the tasks I listed down the other night one by one in a leisurely manner. I took a shower at 9:30, came downstairs for breakfast of fried eggs and coffee, responded to several emails, and then read a few stories. From the windows, I saw there were birds squirrels, and chipmunks gleaning grains from the ground. The view was too tempting, I took my book and sunglasses and lay under the subtle hint of the sun.

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Sunning”

Leave a Reply

