.

To have been away from here for a long time has become too common an occurrence. Work has preoccupied most of my time. It has been a slow month, my weekdays determined by routine which, if I had been younger, would have made me lose my sanity. But these days, routine has kept me still. Not grounded. But more like a fish rendered stationary, pushing forward against a current of equal force. Canceling. Zero net velocity.

Not that I am unhappy about how things are going.

I eat, work, workout, read. I’m quite unsure if these are all there is to life.

Leave a Reply

